Course participant reviews for Moody's Analytics

Average rating 5

Based on 69 reviews.
Write a review!
5/5
Anonymous
19 Mar 2019

The case studies were most useful. I learned a lot from the exercises where I came up with different ratings than the analysis on the grid

5/5
Anonymous
19 Mar 2019

Instructor knowledge are experience was hugely appreciated. Wide background of participants added depth to the material covered.

5/5
Anonymous
19 Mar 2019

Application of concepts, as well as highlights / recommended areas of focus was helpful

5/5
Anonymous
19 Mar 2019

Side by side instruction combining slides & actual documentation was the best

5/5
Anonymous
19 Mar 2019

Hammering down brevity in my writing was very useful.

5/5
Ann, Credit Risk Manager, International Bank
07 Mar 2019

“It opens up one’s eyes to a whole lot of issues that we tend to overlook at our own peril in banking. The best credit course I’ve ever taken.”

5/5
Peter, Senior Credit Analyst, Commercial Bank
07 Mar 2019

“It directly contributed to me securing my new role. It’s a real door-opener. Being Moody’s certified proves your knowledge from an external perspective.”

5/5
Anonymous
03 Mar 2019

The instructor had clearly a deep background in the subject, which he translated in examples of interesting and controversial past cases, giving highlights on potential differen...

Show more
5/5
Anonymous
03 Mar 2019

Understanding the Moody's rating methodology and the key components for credit analysis was useful.

5/5
Anonymous
03 Mar 2019

The most useful part was case studies and working through ratios

5/5
Anonymous
03 Mar 2019

The case study example of specific CLO's issued on the market and their performance was insightful .

5/5
Anonymous
03 Mar 2019

For me it was insightful to go over CLO case studies from recent times and compare the results to another case study from the 2008 crisis. It gave respective in how important tr...

Show more
5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

Coming from a company without a formal training program, the structure and organized breakdown of analysis, as well as the accounting & ratio analysis review was extremely helpful.

5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

The real life examples given by the instructors.

5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

Touching on what makes up a cash flow statement was helpful. Different way of looking at EBITDA.

5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

Business writing course was very helpful with reinforcing basic and new writing materials / rules.

5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

For me, the FCF analysis was helpful. I also thought having us send in our work to be edited in front of everyone was effective.

5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

In-depth knowledge of course material by the instructor helped me learn more.

5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

Many ideas to look at things in a new way!

5/5
Anonymous
01 Mar 2019

Case study & constructive feedback of all the attendees with different knowledge and backgrounds.

5/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019

Deep understanding of this rating methodology. Having the benefit of the instructors experience was the best.

5/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019

Understanding how Moody's rate corporates, and the factors that are taken into account. Olivier was brilliant very good and interesting examples from the field.

5/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019

Understanding to a great extend the underlying of Moody's credit ratings. The most useful part of the course was the exercises that we did. This will be very useful to bring bac...

Show more
5/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019

Enjoyed hearing economics different perspectives given the diverse set other backgrounds especially, John's

5/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019

Going over ratios and relating them to actual financials was effective understand.

Displaying 1-25 of 69 reviews
1
2
3