Course participant reviews for Canadian Securities Institute

Average rating 4.3

Based on 19 reviews.
Write a review!
1/5
Stacy Chalat
23 Nov 2021
Great as long as you don’t require customer service

Had an issue with the time scheduled on my exam- very slow to respond and still have not had a call back from a manager. I’m not one to leave reviews ever but the service is aw...

Show more
5/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019
A good experience

I love studying through CSI, the language is simple and easy to understand and follow, Your course material and worksheets are great and relevant

5/5
Andrew Manis, MBA, CSC Senior Manager, Strategy and Analytics, Royal Bank of Canada
28 Feb 2019
A competitive advantage

Even with my MBA, I found it difficult to find a position within the finance industry. Getting the CSC gave me a competitive advantage and made it much easier.

5/5
Katie Backus Business Development Associate, Omers Investment Management Inc.
28 Feb 2019
Increases Knowledge

This is financial literacy, financial knowledge that the everyday individual can use to empower themselves.

4/5
Ela Karahasanoglu Principal and Manager Researcher, Mercer
28 Feb 2019
Enhancing Resume

When I put the CSC on my resume, it opened so many doors for me. I even had the priviledge of choosing the job I wanted most.

4/5
Umair Alam, CSC Inside Sales Representative, Dynamic Funds
28 Feb 2019
Cost Effectiveness

The CSC was a fraction of the cost of my university degree, and I think I got more of a return out of it.

3/5
Maria Diaz, CSC Executive Assistant, Assante Wealth Management
28 Feb 2019
Understanding Finance

"The CSC® was the first step in understanding the financial landscape in Canada.

5/5
Ann Credit Risk Manager, International Bank
28 Feb 2019
Eye Opening Certificate

It opens up one's eyes to a whole lot of issues that we tend to overlook at our own peril in banking. The best credit course I've ever taken.

4/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019
Usefulness

Most useful course I've taken.

4/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019
Tailor Made For Me

That is very well tailored investment course, with a lot of strategies to make investment decisions confidently.

3/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019
Everything I Needed

An extensive course covering compliance essentials.

4/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019
Very Helpful

Provides very knowledgable information and actually really helpful for work ethics

5/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019
Relevant & Useful Material

Relevant and updated material, clear textbook, simple process. Chapter quizzes and practice exams were very value add.

5/5
Phoebe Kim, CIWM Senior Private Banker, TD Wealth Private Client Group
28 Feb 2019
My Best Investment

One of the best investments I've made was investing in my education.

5/5
Neela White, CIWM, CIM, FCSI Portfolio Manager, MacDougall MacDougall & MacTier Inc
28 Feb 2019
Great Educational Credential

Clients are looking for professionals who have the educational background needed to manage their portfolios. Attaining the CIM

5/5
Richard Pope, CIM, FCSI, CAIA Vice President, Connor, Clark & Lunn Private Capital
28 Feb 2019
Helps Understand Clients Better

Everybody has their own unique needs, goals and outcomes that they are looking to achieve with their wealth. The great advisors are the ones who get to know those details intima...

Show more
5/5
Silvio Stroescu, CIM, FICB, FCSI President, Tangerine Investment Funds Ltd.
28 Feb 2019
Great Value Add

Credentials demonstrate a commitment from the advisor to continuous learning and building their expertise. This commitment ultimately leads to even greater value and benefits to...

Show more
4/5
Anonymous
28 Feb 2019
A Well Explained Course

Good overview of mutual funds in general. Well explained in the book, writing was concise and to-the-point.

5/5
Shannon Wood, PFP, FMA, FCSI Senior Manager Strategic Execution, RBC
28 Feb 2019
Provides Sophistication

Today's investors are looking for sophistication. The PFP helps advisors provide a higher level of financial advice to clients

Displaying 1-19 of 19 reviews