Show findcourses.com as: Mobile

Course participant reviews for Florida Atlantic University: College of Business

Average rating 4.9

Based on 145 reviews          

James Adams   |   11/1/2018
All you need to prepare for the actual PMI-PBA certification exam. Excellent material, excellent videos and lots of quizzes and sample questions.
          (5)
Mark Sieminski   |   5/22/2018
The course has provided me with additional tools to use in my day-to-day responsibilities as a project manager.
          (4)
Judy Mattis   |   5/22/2018
I really felt your class helped me to pass the PMP exam, truly. Keep teaching the way you do because your personality, experience, and methods are right on point, so thank you so much! I value this achievement very highly, so for that I appreciate all your help, Barbara!
          (5)
Paula Aaron Rose   |   5/22/2018
How important it is to use scientific measurements to collect data. How important it is to use surveys of the biggest population possible. How important it is to have simple and clear processes in place. How important it is to use the project charter and have it signed by an executive.
          (5)
Juan V. Gonzalez   |   5/22/2018
The epigram definitely helped me the concepts and the very valuable Six Sigma tools, and how to address quality issues in so many different scenarios. At the beginning, I thought these tools and best practices were mostly geared towards manufacturing process but now I know, after finishing the program, that Lean Six Sigma can be very useful in ...
Show more
          (5)
Rogiberto Falcon   |   5/22/2018
I really enjoyed the Six Sigma Green Belt program. Jerry Bridgewater (the instructor) was excellent and he provided us with many real life examples used today in our business environment.
          (5)
Dilia Molina   |   5/22/2018
I enjoyed every Saturday in this course. The content was really good, and now I feel very confident about how to use the Six Sigma tools in terms of the DMAIC steps.
          (5)
Jim Arnau   |   5/22/2018
I have been in contact with Six Sigma most of my career but never received the whole training package. Now I feel confident that I could execute an improvement project from start to finish.
          (5)
Marinez Brines   |   5/22/2018
This program is helping me improve a process for my company. I have already prepared spagetti diagrams to show the complex workflow. It helped me to identify the bottlenecks and then to propose an improvement plan my company. Jerry also gave me some instructions on how to present/outline my report.
          (5)
Thomas Hanse   |   5/22/2018
I feel I will have the basic tools from this course to apply to apply in the work field in the future. I look forward to using these tools in my work going forward.
          (5)
Marisol Hinyosa   |   5/22/2018
This class adds a different view to my work. As a researcher, I can determine and have the tools to identify the issue, but I did not have the tools purpose or fix the issue. Now I do.
          (5)
Christina Zenchak   |   5/22/2018
I currently run a development group within IT and we do this almost daily. Now, with the tools I have learned, we will be able to provide a more structured approach to automation and process improvements within my company.
          (5)
Peter Fraudenberger   |   5/22/2018
This class helped formalize the process of removing variability in a process. Jerry did an excellent job relating this material to real life situations. I would highly recommend this class!
          (5)
Richard Lauer   |   5/22/2018
This will assist me in having a standardized approach to solving work related problems/bottle necks. It will definitely make me job easier and smoother.
          (5)
Mauricio Acosta   |   5/22/2018
I'm from the IT services business. Always saw many issues with service level agreements not being reached by our teams. Root cause analysis and detailed follow-up will help to close the gap.
          (5)
Duane Garris   |   5/22/2018
This program has served as a platform to assist quality teams within the Medicaid/Medicare spectrum to improve quality measures and to remain competitive in this ever-changing environment.
          (5)
Margarita Vallejo   |   5/21/2018
The program provides the proper tools for career growth while helping organizations achieve excellent six sigma implementations.
          (5)
David Martin   |   5/21/2018
After class, I found direct practical applications to my job and I shared it with upper management. I feel my experience will help me assist my organization better!
          (5)
Anjul Baid   |   5/21/2018
The two-day program gave me additional structural tools to create robust functional documents for each project that each member of the project team can circle back to. The program has also cleared my mind on how to document each functional task, steps, benefits, scope vs. out-of scope, that need to fit the overall organization strategy.
          (5)
Elena Garcia   |   5/21/2018
This course provided an in+depth look at how an organization can use the various BA tools to seek information from individuals to assist in a successful project implementation. Understanding these tools will help me develop a better understanding of the information I will obtain when gathering requirements. These improvements in my organizatio...
Show more
          (5)
Jeff Walters   |   5/21/2018
The course was a great overview of a business analysts role. It provided me tools to better focus on the objectives of a project, gather requirements and stay on track through completion. This will be a great benefit in my role as a business analyst.
          (5)
Amy Tenborn   |   5/8/2018
I was so impressed with the knowledge of the online instructor. She really knew a lot and she was willing to share it. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to get ready for the PMI-PBA exam. This is all you need!
          (5)
Mark McNamara   |   5/8/2018
Great course! Knowledgeable and accessible instructor, useful material, highly interactive, nice and easy-to-use online platform. I learned a lot.
          (5)
Maria Sanchez   |   5/8/2018
I found this course to be very useful in real life because it was very interactive and the instructor provided me with feedback on all my assignments. I was able to go through a project from beginning to end and that was very valuable.
          (5)
Judy Lewis   |   5/8/2018
After taking this course I realize that I did not really know what project management is. There are so many moving parts involved and so many stakeholders. Now I have a clear view of the life of a project and how to manage it.
          (5)

HOW DOES YOUR L&D STRATEGY COMPARE?

By sharing five minutes of your time, you'll contribute to research that will help over 15,000 professionals benchmark their organizations.

Take the survey

U.S. L&D Report: 2018 - Benchmark Your Workplace Learning Strategy

Are you curious about the L&D strategies of some of the U.S.'s top companies?

Find out what they're up to in findcourses.com's first annual U.S. L&D Report!

Learn more

LOOKING FOR TRAINING?

findcourses.com offers a free consultancy service to help compare training for you and your team

Request a free quote